QUADRANTS VOL. 4 comes as the fourth installment of Navona’s acclaimed series of string quartet recordings by contemporary composers. This time, a variety of ensembles perform a selection of pieces by Daniel Gil, Jacob E. Goodman, John Summers, Sami Seif, and Judith Lang Zaimont. Like its predecessors, QUADRANTS VOL. 4 presents musical creations that are highly structured, thoroughly conceptualized and profoundly cerebral, drawing upon subject matters as diverse as Kabbalistic philosophy, English urban poetry, and Arabic cultural identity, among others. Often the result of years-long toil, these compositions are by no means easy to perform – but each ensemble masterfully succeeds with virtuosic panache.

Stream/Buy/More Info >>


Judith Lang Zaimont composer
Sami Seif composer
John Summers composer
Jacob E. Goodman composer
Daniel Gil composer

The Harlem Quartet
Elless Quartet
Sirius Quartet
Benda Quartet


Release Date: January 13, 2023
Catalog #: NV6483
Format: Digital